I Still Love Pastels

I still love pastels, but I decided to play again.  What has gotten into me?  I will tell you what it is.  It seems to me that the world wants prints, but original paintings – not as much.  I always kind of had an issue with printing my work.  Years ago, I participated in an art fair.  There was another woman there who also claimed to be selling pastel paintings.  I was quite irritated with her.  For one thing, I was selling pastel paintings; she was selling copies of pastel paintings.  I found that most people tend to be confused about pastels anyway, and this only added to the confusion.

People kept telling me that I should sell prints of my work.  I attended a meeting on selling work to corporations.  The presenters said that people want prints that they don’t have to frame.  And so I set out to create art to meet that niche.  I am still playing, but I like where this is going.

Abstract 7

 

Landscape 3

 

Self 2 small

 

Leave a Reply

