Why Put Off Until Tomorrow?

Sturgeon Bay MI

One of my philosophies is, “Why put off until tomorrow what you can do today?” I have never been excited about New Year’s resolutions, but I do set goals. For 2014, I plan to paint more, and come up with a simplified meal plan that will allow me more time to paint; even cook will I paint! I think that will be quite enough for this year.

I have been busy preparing, and therefore not cooking very much, for a January/February show at the Foellinger-Freimann Botanical Conservatory in Fort Wayne Indiana. I am excited about this show. In most recent years, I created miniature paintings. For this exhibit, I went back to 11” x 14” format. I really enjoyed it. And I have plans to work in larger formats in 2014.

Here is a preview of what you will see if you decide to go.

Seeking Clarity 6
A Foggy Day at Fox Island

Fox Island

Seeking Clarity:
A Foggy Day at Fox Island

If all goes as planned, I will be dieting in 2015. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

