Just… Paint

Just Paint. This is the advice that I gleaned from a magazine article that I read at 1:00 – 2:00 AM because I couldn’t sleep. Just Paint. I inserted my own choice activity. Just paint without pressure, without expectation, without fear. Just paint. Enjoy the experience. Yes, just paint.

This is a piece that really stretched me. The Northern Indiana Pastel Society put out the call for paintings of the Transit of Venus.  I enjoyed the process, and ended up winning an award.

Leave a Reply

